Home > Alfred Publishing >

14 Bagatelles, Opus 6 (Book) (Piano), Masterwork, #YL00-K03123 By Bela Bartok
14 Bagatelles, Opus 6

14 Bagatelles, Opus 6 (Book) (Piano), Masterwork, #YL00-K03123 By Bela Bartok

In Stock - Usually ships in 1-3 days - Guaranteed Same Day Shipping for orders with UPS 1, 2 or 3-days shipping method selected

Retail Price: $10.99
Sales Price: $9.34

Availability: In Stock
Product Code: YL00-K03123

Product Description
14 Bagatelles, Opus 6 (Book) (Piano), Masterwork, #YL00-K03123 : By Bela Bartok : Piano Collection : Book : Masterwork : Kalmus Edition : Intermediate / Advanced

The 14 Bagatelles, Op. 6, by Bela Bartok are significant because they represent the first piano works to be born from a genuine folk idiom and molded into Bartok's new compositional style. Bartok said of these pieces: In these, a new piano style appears as a reaction to the exuberance of the romantic piano music of the nineteenth century, a style stripped of all unessential decorative elements, using only the most restricted technical means.


View a Sample Page
. . . Sample Page 1 . . .

PublisherAlfred Publishing
Format Book
Instrument Piano
Genre Masterwork
Category Piano Collection
Level Intermediate / Advanced
Shipping Weight0.264   lbs
Alfred Publishing Item 00-K03123
Product Code YL00-K03123
UPC Code29156684155
ISBN 10 757917526
EAN 9780757917523

Bela Bartok : Composer

Below are Related Products that you may be interested in.