Home > Boosey & Hawkes >

Angela Hewitt's Bach Book for Piano : # M060122583
Angela Hewitt's Bach Book for Piano : # M060122583

Angela Hewitt's Bach Book for Piano : # M060122583

In Stock - Usually ships in 1-3 (M-F) days - Guaranteed Same Day Shipping for Orders with UPS 1, 2 or 3-days shipping method selected (not USPS)

Retail Price: $27.99
Sales Price: $19.40

Availability: In Stock
Product Code: ZHL48021015

Product Description

Angela Hewitt's Bach Book for Piano By : Angela Hewitt : Johann Sebastian Bach : BH Piano Series : Softcover : Published by Boosey & Hawkes : # M060122583
Angela Hewitt's Bach Book for Piano by : Johann Sebastian Bach : Angela Hewitt

Collection of 11 Bach transcriptions performed by concert pianist Angela Hewitt. Includes transcriptions by Hewitt; Walton; Howells; and newly commissioned transcriptions by Dean; Holloway; Kats-Chernin; and others.

“This work could be aptly titled 'Bach Re-Imagined for Piano;' as Bach's legacy is transcribed and transformed for today's pianists...As would be expected from a pianist of Hewitt's stature; the pieces mostly require advanced musicality and/or technique...Since the pieces are all relatively short; they would work well inserted into a solo recital program individually or as a small grouping.”--American Music Teacher

“All three of Hewitt's transcriptions of Bach organ preludes are beautiful; lyrical; and wonderful additions to the literature...The variety featured in Hewitt's Bach Book for Piano will have something that appeals to everyone.”--Clavier Companion


PublisherBoosey & Hawkes
Media Softcover
Length x Width x Height12 x 9 x 0.265   inches
Shipping Weight0.61 pounds
East Coast Music Product Code ZHL48021015
UPC Code884088565114
ISBN 851626254
EAN 9780851626253
1st Publication Date01/2011

Below are Related Products that you may be interested in.