Home > Schott >

Augure, Op. 61 (1953) : Piano Solo (Piano) : # ED9802
Augure, Op. 61 (1953) : Piano Solo (Piano) : # ED9802

Augure, Op. 61 (1953) : Piano Solo (Piano) : # ED9802

In Stock - Usually ships in 1-3 (M-F) days - Guaranteed Same Day Shipping for Orders with UPS 1, 2 or 3-days shipping method selected (not USPS)

Retail Price: $20.99
Sales Price: $14.54

Availability: In Stock
Product Code: ZHL49013107

Product Description

Augure; Op. 61 (1953) : Piano Solo (Piano) By : Jean Guillou : Schott Series : Published by Schott : # ED9802
Augure; Op. 61 (1953) by : Jean Guillou

Augure' is not about looking into the future. This piece does not attempt to conjure up omens; instead; it describes figures that may subsequently be interpreted in the listener's mind. The richest of conjectures may be carried by the music; prophecies hinted at by an atmosphere of sound whose vast expanses at the beginning of this work envelop us with a completely unadorned theme.

The introduction of material that is essentially rhythmical and aggressive does not preclude a sustained return to the original mood; but this time it is wrapped in an increasingly dense halo of sound; only to disappear at the end like plumes of smoke from a sacrifice.


Length x Width x Height12 x 9 x 0.08   inches
Shipping Weight0.19 pounds
East Coast Music Product Code ZHL49013107
UPC Code884088091804
Voicing DescriptionPiano
1st Publication Date03/2005

Below are Related Products that you may be interested in.