Home > PWM Edition >

Concerto for Trombone and Orchestra : Piano Reduction : # 5820999
Concerto for Trombone and Orchestra : Piano Reduction : # 5820999

Concerto for Trombone and Orchestra : Piano Reduction : # 5820999

In Stock - Usually ships in 1-3 (M-F) days - Guaranteed Same Day Shipping for Orders with UPS 1, 2 or 3-days shipping method selected (not USPS)

Retail Price: $24.95
Sales Price: $17.29

Availability: In Stock
Product Code: ZHL133169

Product Description

Concerto for Trombone and Orchestra : Piano Reduction By : Kazimierz Serocki : PWM Series : Softcover : Published by PWM Edition : # 5820999
Concerto for Trombone and Orchestra by : Kazimierz Serocki

Kazimierz Serockis “Concerto for Trombone” is one of the few 20th-century European concert items intended for trombone. The Concerto was composed in 1953 – thus; in a difficult time for the culture of the countries in the East bloc; especially marked by the ideology of socialist realism. The pressure of political factors caused a great delay in the development of post-war Polish art; effectively damping any tendencies aiming to modernize it. In the music of our country; there took root at that time a strong attachment to the neoclassical aesthetic that also revealed itself in the Trombone Concerto; which is maintained; in its stylistic aspect; within the bounds of a convention typical of that genre. The only element differentiating Serocki's work from the traditional pattern is its structure; comprising four structural segments (instead of three). The modification introduced by the composer did not result in changes in the roles of the individual movements in the process of building the piece as a whole. The peculiar character of trombone-playing technique; furthermore; does not permit virtuosic elements to be displayed – the composer therefore replaced rivalry between the soloist and the orchestra with collaboration between them [...] T. Chylinska; S. Haraschin; M. Jablonski: Przewodnik po muzyce koncertowej (Guide to Concert Music); (Part II; PWM Edition; Krakow 2004). The Concerto was performed for the first time by Juliusz Pietrachoqicz on 18 December 1954 in Warsaw; by tne Warsaw Philharmonic Orchestra.


PublisherPWM Edition
Media Softcover
Length x Width x Height12 x 9.25 x 0.18   inches
Shipping Weight0.46 pounds
East Coast Music Product Code ZHL133169
UPC Code884088980030
1st Publication Date01/2013

Below are Related Products that you may be interested in.

Concerto For String Orchestra - Score (Full Score) : # 4901999

Concerto for Small Hands for Piano & Orchestra Op. 53 : Piano Reduction for 2 Pianos; 4 Hands : # 4930030