Home > Editio Musica Budapest >

Four Pictures : Arpad Balazs : Score Only : # Z12368
Four Pictures : Arpad Balazs : Score Only : # Z12368

Four Pictures : Arpad Balazs : Score Only : # Z12368

In Stock - Usually ships in 1-3 (M-F) days - Guaranteed Same Day Shipping for Orders with UPS 1, 2 or 3-days shipping method selected (not USPS)

Retail Price: $9.95
Sales Price: $6.91

Availability: In Stock
Product Code: ZHL50487141

Product Description

Four Pictures : Arpad Balazs, : Arpad Balazs : EMB Series : 2 Band Grade : Score Only : Published by Editio Musica Budapest : # Z12368
Four Pictures by : Arpad Balazs

Known for his works for choir and also wind ensemble; Árpád Balázs (b.1937) composed Four Pictures combining both singing and playing. The opening movement of the work is a stridently jolly; energetic “Induló” (March); while the expansive second movement is entitled “Cantilena.” The third movement is the lively; but still lyrical “Arietta”; and the work concludes with “Játék” (Play) which features a mixture of lines moving in parallel and then colliding with each other. A unique and rewarding work for young players. Dur: 3:30 (Grade 2)

. . . . Sample Audio & etc. . . .

Four Pictures

Excerpt 1


PublisherEditio Musica Budapest
Format Score Only
Length x Width x Height12 x 9 x 0.096   inches
Shipping Weight0.23 pounds
East Coast Music Product Code ZHL50487141
UPC Code884088612245
Band Grade Description2
1st Publication Date08/2011

Below are Related Products that you may be interested in.

Four Pictures (Score & Parts) : Arpad Balazs : Score and Parts : # Z12368SET

Four Chants about Saint Stephen the King (Score & Parts) : Janos Galli : Score and Parts : # Z14724SET

Four Chants about Saint Stephen the King (Score) : Janos Galli : Score Only : # Z14724

Four Hungarian Dances : # Z2012

Four Dirges Op. 9a : Piano Solo : # Z1765