Home > Music Sales America >

Glassworks (Score) : # DU10021
Glassworks (Score) : # DU10021

Glassworks (Score) : # DU10021

Print on Demand - Publisher will print and ship order (not stocked) - ETA 1-2 weeks Order separately without any In Stock items.

Retail Price: $52.50
Sales Price: $50.56

Availability: In Stock
Product Code: ZHL14024610

Product Description

Glassworks (Score) By : Philip Glass : Music Sales America Series : Published by Music Sales America : # DU10021
Glassworks by : Philip Glass

Glassworks was originally written as a commission for CBS Records in 1981. Philip Glass' music is frequently described as minimalist; though he prefers the term theatre music. He is considered one of the most influential composers of the 20th century. Glassworks is presented here in full score for piano; electric organ; bass synthesizer; piccolo; soprano saxophone; clarinet; bass clarinet; tenor saxophone; french horn; viola; and cello.


PublisherMusic Sales America
Length x Width 11.7 x 8.5   inches
Shipping Weight0.51 pounds
East Coast Music Product Code ZHL14024610
UPC Code884088490157
Voicing DescriptionScore
1st Publication Date07/2006

Title:         Opening
Artist:       Pat Metheny Group ;  Philip Glass
Lyricist:     Alan Jay Lerner ;  Oscar Hammerstein II ;  Stephen Sondheim
Writer:       Frederick Loewe ;  Lyle Mays ;  Pat Metheny ;  Philip Glass ;  Richard Rodgers ;  Stephen Sondheim
Title:         CLOSING
Title:         FACADES
Title:         FLOE
Title:         ISLAND
Title:         RUBRIC

Below are Related Products that you may be interested in.