Home >

Great Smoky Mountains (Sheet) (Piano), #YL00-48700 By Martha Mier
Great Smoky Mountains

Great Smoky Mountains (Sheet) (Piano), #YL00-48700 By Martha Mier

In Stock - Usually ships in 1-3 (M-F) days - Guaranteed Same Day Shipping for Orders with UPS 1, 2 or 3-days shipping method selected (not USPS)

Retail Price: $5.50
Sales Price: $4.62

Availability: In Stock
Product Code: YL00-48700

Product Description
Great Smoky Mountains (Sheet) (Piano), #YL00-48700 : By Martha Mier : Piano Suite : Sheet : Recital Suite Series : Intermediate

The four movements of Great Smoky Mountains take the listener on a visit to scenic panoramas throughout the national park. The first movement, 'Great Smoky Mountain Splendor,' captures the vibrant colors of the fall foliage with grand gestures that span the range of the keyboard. In 'Towering Mount Mitchell,' the second movement, an expressive legato right-hand melody, with interesting harmonic support in the left hand, captures the summit with its forest and plants. The third movement, 'Ballad of Cades Cove,' is in the key of A minor with melodic interest in both hands and depicts the historic buildings in this green valley. A left-hand ostinato figure in the fourth movement, 'The Potter's Wheel,' represents the turning of the wheel when skilled local craftsmen create ceramic wares.


PublisherAlfred Publishing
Format Sheet
Instrument Piano
Category Piano Suite
Level Intermediate
Shipping Weight0.113   lbs
Alfred Publishing Item 00-48700
Product Code YL00-48700
UPC Code38081559773
ISBN 10 1470643936
EAN 9781470643935