Home > Henle Urtext Edition >

Organ Works Without Opus Number : (ed. Michael Kube) : # HN762
Organ Works Without Opus Number : (ed. Michael Kube) : # HN762

Organ Works Without Opus Number : (ed. Michael Kube) : # HN762

In Stock - Usually ships in 1-3 (M-F) days - Guaranteed Same Day Shipping for Orders with UPS 1, 2 or 3-days shipping method selected (not USPS)

Retail Price: $35.95
Sales Price: $24.27

Availability: In Stock
Product Code: ZHL51480762

Product Description

Organ Works Without Opus Number : (ed. Michael Kube), : Max Reger : Michael Kube : Henle Music Folios Series : Softcover : Published by Henle Urtext Edition : # HN762
Organ Works Without Opus Number by : Max Reger : Michael Kube

This volume brings together central works to Reger's output for the organ; such as the popular “Introduction and Passacaglia” in D minor; which Reger wrote as a benefit-work to assist towards the rebuilding of the organ of the parish church of Kronberg in Taunus and which is also within the reach of ambitious amateur organists. In addition the collection offers a series of separate organ pieces – preludes; fugues; and so on – along with chorale preludes. Some rarities are to be discovered among these works; in particular a Fugue in C minor that for a long time remained unknown: this short and easy-to-play work was recently discovered in an old anthology which is out of print. We now present it for the first time in a critical edition; thus once again making it available to Reger enthusiasts.


PublisherHenle Urtext Edition
Media Softcover
Length x Width x Height12.2 x 9.25 x 0.278   inches
Shipping Weight0.78 pounds
East Coast Music Product Code ZHL51480762
UPC Code884088178758
1st Publication Date11/2006

Title:         Reger: Komm; s er Tod
Title:         Reger: Romance
Title:         Reger: Wie schn leucht uns der Morgenstern
Title:         Reger: Es kommt ein Schiff geladen
Title:         Reger: Christ ist erstanden von dem Tod
Title:         Reger: o Traurigkeit; o Herzeleid
Title:         Reger: Introduktion and Passacaglia
Title:         Reger: Organ Works without Opus Number
Title:         Reger: Prelude and Fugue
Title:         Reger: Fugue
Title:         Reger: Postludium
Title:         Reger: Variations and Fugue about 'Heil unserm Knig; Heil'
Title:         Reger: O Haupt voll Blut und Wunden
Title:         Reger: Prelude

Below are Related Products that you may be interested in.

Organ Sonatas Op. 65 : (ed. Hubert Meister; fing. Wolfgang Stockmeier) : # HN237

Organ Pieces : (ed. & fing. Wolfgang Stockmeier) : # HN426