Home >

Passacaglia (Conductor Score & Parts), Concert Band (Concert Band), #YL36-10100338 By Ron Nelson

Passacaglia (Conductor Score & Parts), Concert Band (Concert Band), #YL36-10100338 By Ron Nelson

Retail Price: $175.00
Sales Price: $160.07

Availability: Preorder
Product Code: YL36-10100338

Product Description
Passacaglia (Conductor Score & Parts), Concert Band (Concert Band), #YL36-10100338 : By Ron Nelson : Concert Band : Conductor Score & Parts : LudwigMasters : 5

Over the years, Ron Nelson has proven his compositional virtuosity time and again. With Passacaglia (homage on the tones represented in the name B-A-C-H), his efforts were rewarded by winning the Ostwald Award, the National Band Association Composition Contest, and the Sudler International Wind Band Composition Contest. A set of continuous variations built on a repeating (in various voicings) eight-measure melody appearing, in all, 25 times, make this a significant work where every player is challenged. Nelson aptly describes it as seamless series of tableaux moving from darkness to light.


PublisherAlfred Publishing
Format Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation Concert Band
Instrument Concert Band
Category Concert Band
Level 5
Shipping Weight0.00   lbs
Alfred Publishing Item 36-10100338
Product Code YL36-10100338
UPC Code679360730928
EAN 9781628765250

Below are Related Products that you may be interested in.

Passacaglia (Book); Violin and Viola (Violin and Viola); #YL36-M136991 By George Frideric Handel

Passacaglia (Book); Violin and Violoncello (Violin and Violoncello); #YL36-M347191 By George Frideric Handel / arr. Johann Halvorsen and Michael Press

Passacaglia (Conductor Score & Parts) (String Orchestra); #YL00-45886 By Gary Fagan

Passacaglia (Conductor Score) (String Orchestra); #YL00-45886S By Gary Fagan

Passacaglia (Conductor Score); Concert Band (Concert Band); #YL36-10105338 By Ron Nelson

Passacaglia for Strings (Conductor Score & Parts) (String Orchestra); #YL00-40465 By Michael Senturia

Passacaglia for Strings (Conductor Score) (String Orchestra); #YL00-40465S By Michael Senturia