Home > Editio Musica Budapest >

Piano Pieces : # Z14655
Piano Pieces : # Z14655

Piano Pieces : # Z14655

In Stock - Usually ships in 1-3 (M-F) days - Guaranteed Same Day Shipping for Orders with UPS 1, 2 or 3-days shipping method selected (not USPS)

Retail Price: $9.95
Sales Price: $6.91

Availability: In Stock
Product Code: ZHL50489933

Product Description

Piano Pieces : Miniature Five Little Piano Pieces Four Sketches Sonatina By : Miklos Kocsar : EMB Series : Softcover : Published by Editio Musica Budapest : # Z14655
Piano Pieces by : Miklos Kocsar

This volume contains the first experimental flights of Miklós Kocsár (1933). It may seem surprising that the pieces do not reveal the stylistic features that typified Hungarian composition in the mid-nineteen-fifties. These finely-proportioned miniatures reflect the composer's diverse; many-faceted interests: definite tonal relations and free use of the twelve-tone scale; or even dodecaphony are all equally characteristic of them; yet their musical language is fundamentally Hungarian. The character pieces of varying length offer material for piano students to play at the intermediate level.

Excerpt 2 Excerpt 1


PublisherEditio Musica Budapest
Media Softcover
Length x Width x Height12 x 9 x 0.122   inches
Shipping Weight0.33 pounds
East Coast Music Product Code ZHL50489933
UPC Code884088415938
ISBN 1495011968
EAN 9781495011962
1st Publication Date06/2009

Below are Related Products that you may be interested in.