Home > Henle Urtext Edition >

Piano Trios : (ed. Eva Badura-Skoda, fing. Hans-Martin Theopold) : # HN193
Piano Trios : (ed. Eva Badura-Skoda, fing. Hans-Martin Theopold) : # HN193

Piano Trios : (ed. Eva Badura-Skoda, fing. Hans-Martin Theopold) : # HN193

In Stock - Usually ships in 1-3 (M-F) days - Guaranteed Same Day Shipping for Orders with UPS 1, 2 or 3-days shipping method selected (not USPS)

Retail Price: $81.95
Sales Price: $64.40

Availability: In Stock
Product Code: ZHL51480193

Product Description

Piano Trios : (ed. Eva Badura-Skoda; fing. Hans-Martin Theopold), : Eva Badura-Skoda : Franz Schubert : Henle Music Folios Series : Softcover : Published by Henle Urtext Edition : # HN193
Piano Trios by : Eva Badura-Skoda : Franz Schubert

One needn't hesitate a second in assigning Schubert's two piano trios to his best works. Both were written no later than 1827; hence one year before the composer's death; and are typical of the works of his maturity: abounding in blissful melodies paired with formative power and profound depths of expressiveness. Whereas Schubert had sold the E flat major Trio op. 100 D 929 to the Leipzig publisher Probst (it appeared just after Schubert's death; however); the B flat major Trio op. 99 D 898 did not make it to publication during Schubert's lifetime.The Adagio in E flat major op. post. 148 D 897; which is reproduced in the Appendix and which has become known as Notturno; was most likely originally planned as the slow movement of the B flat major Trio. With its expressiveness ascending to darkest despair; Schubert possibly considered it as unsuited for publication.It was not published until 1846; in the Appendix of this volume one will find Schubert's first attempt in this genre; which he wrote at the age of 15 in Summer 1812.

. . . . Sample Audio & etc. . . .


PublisherHenle Urtext Edition
Media Softcover
Length x Width x Height12.2 x 9.25 x 0.737   inches
Shipping Weight2.05 pounds
East Coast Music Product Code ZHL51480193
UPC Code884088173944
1st Publication Date11/2006

Title:         Schubert: Trio B flat major op. 99 D 898
Title:         Schubert: Trio E flat major op. 100 D 929
Title:         Schubert: Sonata movement B flat major D 28
Title:         Schubert: Adagio E flat major op. post. 148 D 897