Home >

Piece V : for Oboe and Piano : # AL16389
Piece V : for Oboe and Piano : # AL16389

Piece V : for Oboe and Piano : # AL16389

In Stock - Usually ships in 1-3 (M-F) days - Guaranteed Same Day Shipping for Orders with UPS 1, 2 or 3-days shipping method selected (not USPS)

Retail Price: $14.20
Sales Price: $9.74

Availability: In Stock
Product Code: ZHL48180154

Product Description

Piece V : for Oboe and Piano By : Cesar Franck : Leduc Series : Softcover : Published by Alphonse Leduc : # AL16389
Piece V by : Cesar Franck

Composed for oboe and piano accompaniment; Piece V by César Franck is a melodious piece for intermediate players. The piece begins with a quiet introduction starting Andantino quasi allegretto. The main theme is then played twice with the piano introducing each phrases followed by the oboe repeating them. The piece ends in a really nice harmony between the oboe and the piano. There is no major difficulty in this really soft work which would be thoroughly enjoyed by the audience during a recital. César Franck (1822-1890) was a renowned musician (organ and piano); composer and professor born in the United Kingdom of Netherland (Liège) who was based in Paris. Even though he only produced few compositions; some of these pieces were very famous such as Symphony in D minor and Prelude; Chorale and Fugue among others.


PublisherAlphonse Leduc
Media Softcover
Length x Width x Height12 x 9 x 0.051   inches
Shipping Weight0.16 pounds
East Coast Music Product Code ZHL48180154
UPC Code888680794477
1st Publication Date05/2018

Below are Related Products that you may be interested in.

Piece Pour Flute Seule : # AL19306

Piece Symphonique en Trois Episodes : for Harp : # AL20154

Piece Romantique (clarinet & Piano) (Clarinet) : # AL20747

Piece Of Contest (cornet And Piano) (Trumpet) : # AL21629

Piece Of Contest (bb Cornet/ C Or Bb Trumpet And Piano (Trumpet) : # AL22390

Piece Of Contest (trombone And Piano) : # AL23081

Piece Op.22 In B Flat Major (oboe & Piano) (Oboe) : # AL24682

Piece Romantique (piano Solo) (Piano) : # AL29195

Piece Pour Grand Orgue (1854) (organ) (Organ) : # HE33746