Home > Schott >

Plainscapes : Violin/Cello Score (Score) : # SKR20047-11
Plainscapes : Violin/Cello Score (Score) : # SKR20047-11

Plainscapes : Violin/Cello Score (Score) : # SKR20047-11

In Stock - Usually ships in 1-3 (M-F) days - Guaranteed Same Day Shipping for Orders with UPS 1, 2 or 3-days shipping method selected (not USPS)

Retail Price: $11.99
Sales Price: $8.28

Availability: In Stock
Product Code: ZHL49016250

Product Description

Plainscapes : Violin/Cello Score (Score) By : Peteris Vasks : Schott Series : Published by Schott : # SKR20047-11
Plainscapes by : Peteris Vasks

“The beauty of the Latvian landscape inspired many of my works; for it has given me moments of exceptional happiness. The plains are a dominant feature of the Latvian countryside; a place where one can see the horizon and look at the stars in the sky. Plainscapes is made up of three Vocalises separated by little interludes. The dynamic of this diatonic; meditative composition is piano almost throughout. At the end of the third Vocalise the mood changes; however. A growing crescendo leads to the climax – to the vision of Nature awakening.” (Peteris Vasks). For Mixed Choir (SSAATTBB); Violin and Violoncello. This item includes just the violin and cello score.


Length x Width x Height11.7 x 8.25 x 0.066   inches
Shipping Weight0.13 pounds
East Coast Music Product Code ZHL49016250
UPC Code884088107420
Voicing DescriptionScore
1st Publication Date01/2004

Below are Related Products that you may be interested in.

Plainscapes : Score (SATB) : Vasks : Score : # SKR20047

Plainscapes : Piano Trio (Score & Parts) : Score and Parts : # ED21375