Home >

Prelude, Cadence et Finale : for Alto Sax and Piano : # AL21706
Prelude, Cadence et Finale : for Alto Sax and Piano : # AL21706

Prelude, Cadence et Finale : for Alto Sax and Piano : # AL21706

In Stock - Usually ships in 1-3 (M-F) days - Guaranteed Same Day Shipping for Orders with UPS 1, 2 or 3-days shipping method selected (not USPS)

Retail Price: $34.99
Sales Price: $23.59

Availability: In Stock
Product Code: ZHL48181794

Product Description

Prelude; Cadence et Finale : for Alto Sax and Piano By : Alfred Desenclos : Leduc Series : Softcover : Published by Alphonse Leduc : # AL21706
Prelude; Cadence et Finale by : Alfred Desenclos

Prélude; Cadence et Finale is a piece for alto saxophone and piano written by Alfred Desenclos in 1956; as a Paris Conservatoire Contest piece. Dedicated to Marcel Mule; the famous French saxophonist; Prélude; Cadence et Finale is divided into three parts and presents many compositional techniques characteristic of the Impressionist period. Prélude; the first section; introduces recurring rhythmic parts and develops themes that will reappear throughout the piece. The second section; Cadence; corresponds to a dynamic saxophone cadenza. The Finale is quite dramatic and uses some of the elements that previously appeared in the piece. Alfred Desenclos (1912-1961) is a French composer who won the Prix de Rome in 1942. He also composed masses such as Messe de Requiem and other pieces for double bass; harp; flute; trumpet or French horn.

. . . . Sample Audio & etc. . . .

Music Sample Front Cover


PublisherAlphonse Leduc
Media Softcover
Length x Width x Height12.2 x 9.25 x 0.091   inches
Shipping Weight0.25 pounds
East Coast Music Product Code ZHL48181794
UPC Code888680788308
1st Publication Date05/2018

Below are Related Products that you may be interested in.

Prelude; Fugue Et Finale (percussion(s) & Piano) (Percussion Parts) : # AL22794

Prelude; Fugue Et Chaconne In D Minor (maitres No.63) (organ) (Organ) : # AL27816

Prelude; Epitaphe Et Jeux (double Bass & Piano) (Double Bass) : # HA009597

Prelude; Recitatif Et Final (piano Solo) (Piano) : # HE30586

Prelude; Aria Et Final (piano Solo) (Piano) : # HE33747