Home >

The Kitchen Revue : for Orchestra : # AL17700
The Kitchen Revue : for Orchestra : # AL17700

The Kitchen Revue : for Orchestra : # AL17700

In Stock - Usually ships in 1-3 (M-F) days - Guaranteed Same Day Shipping for Orders with UPS 1, 2 or 3-days shipping method selected (not USPS)

Retail Price: $74.15
Sales Price: $58.70

Availability: In Stock
Product Code: ZHL48180419

Product Description

The Kitchen Revue : for Orchestra By : Bohuslav Martinu : Leduc Series : Published by Alphonse Leduc : # AL17700
The Kitchen Revue by : Bohuslav Martinu

Composed by the Czech composer Bohuslav Martinü in 1927; The Kitchen Revue is a ballet initially created for a sextet. This score was reviewed and tailored for an orchestra. This ballet; talking about the life of kitchen utensils; is divided in ten sections: 1. Prologue (Allegretto) 2. Introduction (Tempo de marche) 3. Danse du moulinet autour du caudron (Poco meno) 4. Danse du chaudron et du couvercle (Allegro) 5. Tango (Danse d'amour. Lento) 6. Duel (Poco a poco allegro. Tempo di Charleston) 7. Entracte (Lamentation du chaudron. Allegro moderato) 8. Marche funèbre (Adagio) 9. Danse radieuse (Tempo di marche) 10. Fin du drame (Allegretto) The story focuses on the marriage of the Pot and Lid which is put at risk by the Twirling Stick; and the music features some strong jazz influences. Bohuslav Martinü (1890-1959) also wrote 13 other ballets; 15 operas and 6 symphonies and some orchestral and chamber music.


PublisherAlphonse Leduc
Length x Width x Height12 x 9 x 0.34   inches
Shipping Weight0.87 pounds
East Coast Music Product Code ZHL48180419
UPC Code888680846893
1st Publication Date05/2018

Below are Related Products that you may be interested in.

The Kitchen Revue; Ballet For 6 Instruments (Chamber Ensemble) : # AL29516