Home > Edward B. Marks Music Company >

Three Dance Portraits : Piano Solo : Piano Solo : # 9642
Three Dance Portraits : Piano Solo : Piano Solo : # 9642

Three Dance Portraits : Piano Solo : Piano Solo : # 9642

In Stock - Usually ships in 1-3 (M-F) days - Guaranteed Same Day Shipping for Orders with UPS 1, 2 or 3-days shipping method selected (not USPS)

Retail Price: $12.99
Sales Price: $9.10

Availability: In Stock
Product Code: ZHL9642

Product Description

Three Dance Portraits : Piano Solo By : William Bolcom : Piano Solo Series : Piano Solo : Published by Edward B. Marks Music Company : # 9642
Three Dance Portraits by : William Bolcom

Composer; pianist; and author William Bolcom has these comments to make regarding his new Dance Portraits: “These three dance-pieces are portraits of friends who are each wonderful pianists but are perhaps better known for something else in music. Dennis Russell Davies is a renowned conductor; Curtis Curtis-Smith is an extremely talented composer; Abba Bogin is a highly successful conductor and commercial musician. Such vernacular styles as soft-shoe and Argentine and Brazilian tango are found in these works. The Dead Moth Tango got its title from a moth I killed inadvertently; Knock-Stück features; as well as knocking sounds; a particular type of syncopation found often in Curtis-Smith's compositions; Abbacadabra celebrates the volubility all of Abba Bogin's friends will recognize.”


PublisherEdward B. Marks Music Company
Format Piano Solo
Length x Width x Height12 x 9 x 0.103   inches
Shipping Weight0.27 pounds
East Coast Music Product Code ZHL9642
UPC Code73999096422
ISBN 793509696
EAN 9780793509690
1st Publication Date07/1991

Title:         Abbacadabra
Writer:       William Bolcom
Title:         The Dead Moth Tango
Writer:       William Bolcom
Title:         Knock-Stuck
Writer:       William Bolcom

Below are Related Products that you may be interested in.