Home >

Three Venus Haiku (Violin), #YL12-0571540813 By Martin Suckling
Three Venus Haiku

Three Venus Haiku (Violin), #YL12-0571540813 By Martin Suckling

In Stock - Usually ships in 1-3 (M-F) days - Guaranteed Same Day Shipping for Orders with UPS 1, 2 or 3-days shipping method selected (not USPS)

Retail Price: $34.95
Sales Price: $29.72

Availability: In Stock
Product Code: YL12-0571540813

Product Description
Three Venus Haiku (Violin), #YL12-0571540813 : By Martin Suckling : String - Violin and Piano : Faber Edition

These three exquisite miniatures---composed in 2009 and lasting a total of five minutes---are responses to the poetry of George Bruce. In the first, soloist and piano are fused together as a single instrument, as if singing from a great distance. Suckling describes the following movements as 'inside a beam of light' and 'a never-ending lullaby.' Three Venus Haiku exist in versions for a number of different solo instruments with piano, and this edition is intended for either flute or violin.


View a Sample Page
. . . Sample Page 1 . . .

PublisherAlfred Publishing
Instrument Violin
Category String - Violin and Piano
Shipping Weight0.25   lbs
Alfred Publishing Item 12-0571540813
Product Code YL12-0571540813
UPC Code9780571540815
ISBN 10 0571540813
EAN 9780571540815

Below are Related Products that you may be interested in.