Home >

Trois Nuances : Symphony Orchestra Parts (Parts) : Orchestra Parts : # AP4082PTS

Trois Nuances : Symphony Orchestra Parts (Parts) : Orchestra Parts : # AP4082PTS

In Stock - Usually ships in 1-3 (M-F) days - Guaranteed Same Day Shipping for Orders with UPS 1, 2 or 3-days shipping method selected (not USPS)

Retail Price: $127.99
Sales Price: $102.58

Availability: In Stock
Product Code: ZHL8773226

Product Description

Trois Nuances : Symphony Orchestra Parts (Parts) By : Scott L. Hines : Alliance Series Series : Softcover : Orchestra Parts : Published by Alliance Music Publications : # AP4082PTS
Trois Nuances by : Scott L. Hines

TROIS NUANCES is a three movement work composed by Scott L. Hines for the Memphis Ballet Company in 2004. Originally for Piano only;it is a three movement work. The two fast movements surround a blues-like second movement. While it was not the composer's initial intent to write a movement based in the blues; that's what happened and it was very appropriate as “Trois Nuances” was danced on thestage of W.C. Handy Park on Beale Street; the site of the birth of the blues publishing industry. Hines was given a week to present a draft to the ballet company to be performed as it's opening piece of the 2004 season debut. Once the draft was approved; he had two days to finalize it. The first and third movements reflect the hurried and excited pace at which it was composed. Excellent repertoire from a contemporary American composer! Symphonic Orchestra. Instrument Parts. Grade: 4 Duration: 12:29


PublisherAlliance Music Publications
Media Softcover
Format Orchestra Parts
Shipping Weight0.02 pounds
East Coast Music Product Code ZHL8773226
UPC Code649325040829
Voicing DescriptionParts
1st Publication Date01/2016

Below are Related Products that you may be interested in.

Trois Nuances : Symphony Orchestra Score and Parts (Score & Parts) : Score and Parts : # AP4082SC