Home > Schott >

Trois Pieces Lyriques, Op. 73 : Violin and Piano : # VLB163
Trois Pieces Lyriques, Op. 73 : Violin and Piano : # VLB163

Trois Pieces Lyriques, Op. 73 : Violin and Piano : # VLB163

In Stock - Usually ships in 1-3 (M-F) days - Guaranteed Same Day Shipping for Orders with UPS 1, 2 or 3-days shipping method selected (not USPS)

Retail Price: $33.73
Sales Price: $32.40

Availability: In Stock
Product Code: ZHL49019173

Product Description

Trois Pieces Lyriques; Op. 73 : Violin and Piano By : Cyril Scott : Schott Series : Softcover : Published by Schott : # VLB163
Trois Pieces Lyriques; Op. 73 by : Cyril Scott

Composed in 1910; Scott's opus 73 was dedicated to violinist friend Paul Stoeving; a professor at the Guildhall School of Music. Includes: I. Élegie; II. Romance; and III. Valse triste.

“...the first of these vignettes; Élégie; strikes a delicate salon-like tone and sets the mood for the entire three-part cycle. Wistful and poetic; an intermediate player would find much to enjoy in its lyrical lines. Romance follows with an impressionist array of colors and constantly changing 2/4 and 3/4 meter. Valse Triste concludes this beautiful trilogy with a richly harmonized piano part...Schott's exemplary printing on buff-colored paper with slightly-larger-than-usual notation should serve to bring the unjustly neglected Scott back into the violin-repertoire fold.”--Strings magazine


Media Softcover
Length x Width x Height12 x 9.25 x 0.109   inches
Shipping Weight0.33 pounds
East Coast Music Product Code ZHL49019173
UPC Code884088862619
1st Publication Date08/2012

Below are Related Products that you may be interested in.