Home > Schott >

Twelve Etudes [Douze Etudes] : Piano Solo : (ed. Jacob Leuschner) : # ED21459
Twelve Etudes [Douze Etudes] : Piano Solo : (ed. Jacob Leuschner) : # ED21459

Twelve Etudes [Douze Etudes] : Piano Solo : (ed. Jacob Leuschner) : # ED21459

In Stock - Usually ships in 1-3 (M-F) days - Guaranteed Same Day Shipping for Orders with UPS 1, 2 or 3-days shipping method selected (not USPS)

Retail Price: $27.99
Sales Price: $18.88

Availability: In Stock
Product Code: ZHL49045113

Product Description

Twelve Etudes [Douze Etudes] : Piano Solo : (ed. Jacob Leuschner), : Claude Debussy : Jacob Leuschner : Piano Series : Softcover : Published by Schott : # ED21459
Twelve Etudes [Douze Etudes] by : Claude Debussy : Jacob Leuschner

Building on the tradition of the piano study championed by Chopin; Liszt and Scriabin; Debussy composed his Douze Études in 1915; dedicated 'à la mémoire de Frédéric Chopin'. Each taking a small compositional element as a departure point ('five fingers'; 'ornaments' or an interval such as the third or octave); they are really much more than studies; but rather extremely virtuosic character pieces in which all facets of Debussy's pianistic style are showcased. They represent his last significant contribution to the piano repertoire and are a true masterpiece of the genre. This Schott Essential Exercises edition includes a few words on the études from Claude Debussy himself; and a more detailed preface by Jacob Leuschner; including the history of the work and notes on performance.


Media Softcover
Length x Width x Height12 x 9 x 0.29   inches
Shipping Weight0.86 pounds
East Coast Music Product Code ZHL49045113
UPC Code841886019324
1st Publication Date07/2016

Below are Related Products that you may be interested in.

Twelve English Country Dances of the 18th Century : Clarinet and Piano : (arr. Bergmann/Weston) : # ED10769