Home >

Three Sonatas for Piano (Op. 66, 68, 70) : # F95080
Three Sonatas for Piano (Op. 66, 68, 70) : # F95080

Three Sonatas for Piano (Op. 66, 68, 70) : # F95080

In Stock - Usually ships in 1-3 (M-F) days - Guaranteed Same Day Shipping for Orders with UPS 1, 2 or 3-days shipping method selected (not USPS)

Retail Price: $19.99
Sales Price: $13.92

Availability: In Stock
Product Code: ZHL50601422

Product Description

Three Sonatas for Piano (Op. 66; 68; 70) By : Alexander Scriabin : Piano Solo Series : Softcover : Published by Rob. Forberg Musikverlag : # F95080
Three Sonatas for Piano (Op. 66; 68; 70) by : Alexander Scriabin

Alexander Scriabin's piano sonatas are a testimony to the spasmodic tension the composer brought to that act of consciousness and regeneration to which he gave the name ecstasy.

Scriabin would almost never forsake that most classical of forms; the sonata (only the Ninth has a less recognizable structure). In the Eighth and the Tenth; after an introductory section; the themes stand out clearly in the exposition and then; just as clearly; they are elaborated (compared; superimposed; transformed) in the development and taken up again in the re-exposition; reaching a coda in which the music accelerates vertiginously; as in a vortex; only to eventually turn back in on itself circularly (the Tenth).

. . . . Sample Audio & etc. . . .

Back Cover Music Sample Introduction Index Front Cover


PublisherRob. Forberg Musikverlag
Media Softcover
Length x Width x Height12 x 9 x 0.196   inches
Shipping Weight0.62 pounds
East Coast Music Product Code ZHL50601422
UPC Code888680880491
1st Publication Date07/2018

Below are Related Products that you may be interested in.