Home >

The New Bell : Little Piano Pieces : # Z20003
The New Bell : Little Piano Pieces : # Z20003

The New Bell : Little Piano Pieces : # Z20003

In Stock - Usually ships in 1-3 (M-F) days - Guaranteed Same Day Shipping for Orders with UPS 1, 2 or 3-days shipping method selected (not USPS)

Retail Price: $19.95
Sales Price: $13.61

Availability: In Stock
Product Code: ZHL50601461

Product Description

The New Bell : Little Piano Pieces By : Agnes Lakos : Gyorgy Orban : EMB Series : Softcover : Published by Editio Musica Budapest : # Z20003
The New Bell by : Agnes Lakos : Gyorgy Orban

György Orbán (born 1947) is among the most frequently performed contemporary Hungarian composers. His style incorporates a characteristic mix of classical; modern; cinematic; and jazz elements. In addition; he claims he “loves splashing about in tonality;” which makes his works accessible to the wider public. Owing to his humor and imagination; he finds an easy path to children; as demonstrated by the popularity of his piano works specifically intended for beginners. He composed close to 70 short children s pieces for Ágnes Lakos s four-volume Friendly Piano Tutor (Z. 14749-14756); later published separately as Enchanted Forest (Z. 14742).

The New Bell includes a further 19 piano pieces for beginners; among others; we encounter a baby elephant now and again (perhaps paying a visit from Debussy's Children's Corner?) and we hear the awful clamor of a most outgoing granny's alarm clock as well as the solemn tolling of a new church-bell. The pieces are arranged in order of difficulty and even include a few items for three hands; which may be played by a pupil with the teacher or another student.


PublisherEditio Musica Budapest
Media Softcover
Length x Width x Height12 x 9 x 0.091   inches
Shipping Weight0.31 pounds
East Coast Music Product Code ZHL50601461
UPC Code888680895426
1st Publication Date08/2018